Complete list of winners at 68th Filmfare Awards: Alia Bhatt, Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, Badhaai Do make clean sweeps with many wins

by admin
Complete list of winners at 68th Filmfare Awards: Alia Bhatt, Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, Badhaai Do make clean sweeps with many wins

The 68th Filmfare Awards just concluded at the Jio World Convention Center. The event was graced by a number of top Bollywood celebrities. Big celebrities on the red carpet included Alia Bhatt, Sunny Leone, Shriya Saran, Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Rajkummar Rao, Ayushmann Khurrana, Alayah F, Rakul Preet Singh and others. Janhvi Kapoor was one of the star attractions of the show. She hosted part of and set the red carpet on fire in a purple dress. Tiger Shroff, Vicky Kaushal and Jacqueline Fernandez attended the Filmfare Awards. Gangubai Kathiawadi scored a clean sweep in the technical awards category. Also Read – 68th Filmfare Awards: Salman Khan, Tiger Shroff, Vicky Kaushal deliver some of the best looks of the night [View Pics]

In the writing category, it was Badhaai Do. The film, which was a comedy and drama about queer representation, received very high praise. Anil Kapoor bagged the award for Jug Jugg Jeeyo. Also Read – Salman Khan Talks About OTT Censorship; says – “Vulgarity, nudity, abuse must stop, we live in India” [Watch Video]

Best Film – Gangubai Kathiawadi Also Read – Filmfare Awards 2023: Salman Khan praises new actors; “I don’t want anything, the younger generations should win the awards” [Watch Video]

Best Director – Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) – Rajkummar Rao for Badhaai Ho

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) – Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Supporting Actor – Anil Kapoor for Jug Jugg Jeeyo

Best Supporting Actress – Shiba Chadha for Badhaai Do

Best Actress (Critics) – Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2

Best Actress (Critics) – Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do

Best Actor (Critics) – Sanjay Mishra for Vadh

Best Film (Critics) – Harshvardhan Kulkarni for Badhaai Do

Best Dialogues – Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishta for Gangubai Kathiavadi

Best Screenplay – Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary, Harshvardhan Kulkarni for Badhaai Do

Best Story – Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary for Badhaai Do

Best Debut Director – Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajiv Barnwal for Vadh

Best Debut Female – Andrea Kevicusa for Anek

Best Debut Male – Ankush Gedam for Jhund

Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award – Prem Chopra

Best Music – Pritam for Brahmastra

Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya for Kesaria from Brahmastra

RD Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent – Jhanvi Srimankar – Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Female Performance – Kavita Seth- Rangisari (Jug Jugg Jeeyo)

Best Male Playback – Arijit Singh – Kesariya Brahmastra

Best Costume Design – Sheetal Iqbal Sharma for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Sound Design – Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee for Brahmastra

Best Production Design – Subrata Chakraborty/Amit Ray for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Editing – Ninad Khanolkar – Action Hero

Best Choreography – Kruti Mahesh – Dollida Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Cinematography – Sudeep Chatterjee – Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Action – Parvez Shaikh – Vikram Vedha

Best Background Score – Sanchit and Ankit Balhara for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best VFX – DNEG and Redefining for Brahmastra

While some of the big stars were absent due to other commitments, the awards this time went to actors who fully deserved the laurels.

Stay tuned to BollywoodLife for the latest news and updates from Bollywood, Hollywood, South, TV and web series.
Click to join us on Facebook, TwitterYouTube and Instagram.
Also follow us on Facebook Messenger for the latest updates.

Source Link

You may also like